Account Settings

We recognize the fact that users have different spending habits. Thus,we modeled our accounts after two general types of users: those that want to pay for everything upfront and those that prefer to pay site fees at regular intervals. Each account type has its own advantages and it's up to the admin to decide which better suits the business.

Select, from the Account Settings (Admin Interface -> Settings -> User Settings -> Account Settings) menu, a payment option:

Live (Pay as you go)

If enabled, the Live (Pay as you go) feature, requires users to instantly pay site fees.

Note: The Live (Pay as you go) feature is available for th two types of User Accounts: Global and Personal.

Account Mode

When in Account Mode users have to pay site fees regularly.

Note: All owed fees will be added to the account balance.

Next, select how payment options will be applied to user accounts:

Global

All accounts will use the default payment option.

Personal

Admins select, from the Users management page(Admin Interface -> Users -> Site Users)the payment method for individual accounts.

Customisable Admin Interface Features
Signup Credit

The admin has the possibility to credit an account with a specific amount.

Maximum Debit

The admin sets a maximum debit limit for an account. If the limit is exceeded the account can be suspended.

Minimum Credit Amount

The admin sets the minimum amount necessary to credit an account.

Payment Notification Emails

Accounts that exceeded their debit limit will receive an email notification.

Suspend Accounts over Limit

Accounts with a balance that exceeds the maximum debit limit will be suspended.

Cron Invoice Suspension (optional)

Will have effect only when admins decide not to suspend accounts that have exceeded their debit limit.

Note: After sending an email notification about a missed payment, admins can set the number of days after which the account will be suspended.

Re-bill Expired Subscriptions

Automatic billing for expired subscriptions will be deducted from the account balance.

Note: The feature is available only for accounts that run in Account Mode